HealthStream Brands

Inline content

2017 Embracing Quality Award Winners Announced

February 26, 2018Embracing Quality Award announcement

Providigm is pleased to announce the 2017 Embracing Quality Award winners. This year, 265 centers have been named recipients of Providigm’s sixth annual Embracing Quality Award for exceptional performance in Customer Satisfaction, Prevention of Hospital Readmission, and in the achievement of a Deficiency-Free Survey.

Winning nursing centers were awarded for outstanding performance in one or more of three categories:

  • Attaining a deficiency-free annual survey in 2017
  • Having a low risk-adjusted rate of readmission to hospitals
  • Achieving exceptionally favorable customer satisfaction ratings

To be eligible to receive an Embracing Quality Award, centers first needed to meet Providigm’s Basic or Advanced QAPI Accreditation Standards.

In total, nearly 1200 nursing centers and homes, located across 49 states and Ontario, Canada, received Providigm’s QAPI Accreditation during 2017. Providigm’s Basic QAPI Accreditation was earned by 697 nursing centers, while 476 high-performing centers achieved Advanced QAPI Accreditation.

A full list of QAPI Accredited and award-winning nursing centers can be found here:

Embracing Quality Award winners and QAPI Accredited nursing centers will be recognized at the 5th annual award celebration hosted by Providigm and Medline – the Bayou Bash will take place on March 12, 2018 at the AHCA/NCAL Quality Summit in New Orleans.

For more information about Providigm’s QAPI Accreditation program and the Embracing Quality Awards, contact us at

HealthStream Brands